Ultraísta Remixes

Out August 6 On Temporary Residence Ltd.

“Our Song (Zero 7 Remix)” Live Now

Pre-Order at http://shop.temporaryresidence.com/trr228

“Our Song (Zero 7 Remix)” Premiere Live Now at

A krautrock-Afrobeat stew that sounds better each time you notch up the volume.
– Rolling Stone

Set to be a cult favourite…because it contains fascinating ideas you won’t hear on most pop records.

When Ultraísta released their eponymous debut album last fall, it quickly established a couple universal truths: 1) Nigel Godrich and Joey Waronker are incredibly innovative musicians and producers whose fingerprints are embedded in their most notable collaborators (namely Atoms For Peace, Radiohead, and Beck); and 2) Laura Bettinson’s beguiling voice and mesmerizing stage presence make the impressive pedigree of this band a moot point. Her voice could stand out over virtually any sound, and nothing proves this better than an album of star-studded remixes.

Ultraísta Remixes compiles a year’s worth of remixes from friends and collaborators within the ever-expanding Ultraísta orbit. Though some of these tracks have become social media sensations in their own right – collectively clocking more than two million plays on the band’s Soundcloud and YouTube channels – Ultraísta Remixes has been perfectly sequenced to succeed as a stand-alone album (an alarmingly strong one, no less). Rarely do remix albums have this level of quality control and seemingly infinite replay value.

Whereas Ultraísta’s debut album commits to its palette with uncanny precision and devotion, Remixes explodes its individual parts and reveals the group to be equally compelling as techno powerhouse (Four Tet, FaltyDL, DC Sux), dark electro-pop (Zero 7, Zammuto, ERAAS, Canon Blue), experimental dance (Prefuse 73, Matthew Herbert), and even driving industrial rock (David Lynch in an inspired NIN-meets-YYYs turn). The combination of all of these seemingly disparate parts makes for a surprisingly cohesive whole, and a remarkable companion to the original album.

Ultraísta Remixes

1. You’re Out (Prefuse 73 Remix)
2. Smalltalk (Four Tet Remix)
3. Gold Dayzz (FaltyDL Remix)
4. Wash It Over (ERAAS Remix)
5. Party Line (Canon Blue Remix)
6. Easier (Zammuto Remix)
7. Static Light (Matthew Herbert Remix)
8. Bad Insect (DC Sux Remix)
9. Our Song (Zero 7 Remix)
10. Strange Formula (David Lynch Remix)