Spoon has confirmed the release date and track listing of its as yet untitled sixth full-length studio album. The record will be released July 10 on Merge and will consist of the following tracks:

1. Don’t Make Me A Target
2. The Ghost Of You Lingers
3. You Got Yr Cherry Bomb
4. Don’t You Evah
5. Rhthm And Soul
6. Eddie’s Ragga
7. The Underdog
8. My Little Japanese Cigarette Case
9. Finer Feelings
10. Black Like Me

The new record will be preceded by a series of east coast shows in April and appearances at the Sasquatch and Bonnaroo festivals. A full U.S. tour will follow in the fall.

Spoon is comprised of four gentlemen: Britt Daniel, Jim Eno, Eric Harvey and Rob Pope. The band’s debut album Telephono was released in 1996 and was combined with the 1997 EP Soft Effects for a recent re-release. Other Spoon full-lengths have included A Series Of Sneaks (1998), Girls Can Tell (2001), Kill The Moonlight (2002) and the most recent Gimme Fiction (2005), which received raves from THE NEW YORK TIMES, TIME, NEWSWEEK, ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY and VANITY FAIR, and wound up on BLENDER and SPIN’s Best of 2005 lists. More recently, Britt co-authored the score to the feature film STRANGER THAN FICTION, to which Spoon contributed the exclusive track “The Book I Write” as well as several other songs.

For further information, please contact Steve Martin or Laura Eldeiry at nasty little man t 212 343 0740 e laura@nastylittleman.com