Pre-Order Live Now At

The Arcade Fire is set to release its third full-length studio album, The Suburbs, on August 3rd on Merge in the U.S. and its own Sonovox label in Canada.

Written, arranged, performed and produced by the Arcade Fire and co-produced by Markus Dravs, The Suburbs was recorded around Montreal and New York over the past two years.

A double A side, limited edition 12″will be available in record stores from May 27th 2010, featuring the tracks “The Suburbs” and “Month of May.” Both songs will be available for immediate download with pre-orders placed at

The Arcade Fire’s 2004 debut Funeral featured strongly in Album of the Decade Polls around the world including NME, Pitchfork, Guardian, Mojo and Rolling Stone. Their 2007 follow-up Neon Bible, debuted number 2 in the U.S. Both records were nominated for Best Alternative Album Grammys.

A number of live shows by the band have already been confirmed leading up to and beyond the album’s release, including headline appearances at the Reading and Leeds Festivals at the end of August. Further dates will be announced shortly.

Formed in Montreal, the Arcade Fire is Win Butler, RĂ©gine Chassagne, Richard Reed Parry, William Butler, Tim Kingsbury, Sarah Neufeld and Jeremy Gara.