nasty little man Presents: Best of 2012

Seasons greetings!

nasty little man gives you the best of 2012… in a special year-end mixtape featuring one track from every release we worked this year.

Tracks included:

DAMON ALBARN: Dr Dee (Virgin)  “The Marvelous Dream”

BAND OF HORSES: Mirage Rock (Brown/Columbia) “Slow Cruel Hands Of Time”

BLUR: Blur 21: The Box North American release (Parlophone) “The Puritan”

DIVINE FITS: A Thing Called Divine Fits (Merge) “Would That Not Be Nice”

ELECTRIC GUEST: Mondo (Downtown Records) “This Head I Hold”

THE MARS VOLTA: Noctourniquet (Warner Brothers) “Zed & Two Naughts”

MASSIVE ATTACK: Blue Lines  Remix/Remaster (EMI) “Unfinished Sympathy”

PAUL McCARTNEY: Kisses On The Bottom (Hear Music/Concord) “My Valentine”

PAUL AND LINDA McCARTNEY: RAM Reissue (Hear Music/Concord) “Uncle Albert/Admiral Halsey”

METRIC: Synthetica (MMI/Mom + Pop Records) “Speed The Collapse”

BOB MOULD: Silver Age (Merge) “The Descent”

THE SHINS: Port of Morrow (Aural Apothecary/Columbia Records) “Rifle’s Spiral”

SUGAR: Copper Blue, Beaster and File Under: Easy Listening reissues (Merge) “The Act We Act”

ULTRAÍSTA: Ultraísta (Temporary Residence) “Bad Insect”

JACK WHITE: Blunderbuss (Third Man Records/Columbia) “Love Interruption”

WHITE RABBITS: Milk Famous (tbd Records) “Heavy Metal”

For more information, please visit

Have a nasty holiday!