Limn To Be Released March 11, 2016

Listen to Lead Track ​HERE

unnamed (8)
Jeremy Gara, drummer of Arcade Fire, releases his first solo album Limn on March 11, 2016 on NRCSS Industry.

Mastered by Helge Sten (Deathprod, Supersilent), produced and recorded by Jeremy over many months while on tour and in the moments in between, and assembled this last fall at home, Limn is a melodic, dense, and noisy ambient record. It’s a collection of organized improvisations, of solo creative moments in response to familiar collaborative efforts.

“Divinity,” the first song on the album, is streaming here.

That’s the cover art, by Jeremy Gara, above.

The full tracklisting is:

01. Divinity
02. Chicago
03. The Dupe
04. The Gate
05. Judgement Dialogue
06. Tangles
07. Violence
08. Imagined Machine
09. The Desert
10. A New Age

Pre­order the digital release of on iTunes, Amazon, Google Play.

Live solo dates to be announced soon.

Originally from Ottawa, Ontario, Jeremy has been a member of Arcade Fire since 2004. In the past few years he’s spent his energies outside of the band collaborating with a wide variety of artists: bandmates Sarah Neufeld, Will Butler, Tim Kingsbury, as well as other artists such as Michael Feuerstack, Susanna Wallumrød, Owen Pallett, Nedelle Torrisi, to name a few.

Most recently he’s been seen filling in occasionally for Fred Armisen, playing drums in the 8G Band on NBC’s Late Night with Seth Meyers.

For further information contact:

© Jen Brown
© Jen Brown