Laura Bettinson, Nigel Godrich and Joey Waronker

Debut Album Out October 2 On Temporary Residence Limited

Ultraísta–the multimedia trio comprised of vocalist/artist Laura Bettinson and multi-instrumentalist/producers Nigel Godrich and Joey Waronker–will see the U.S. release of its self-titled debut album October 2 on Temporary Residence Limited.

Founded in London in 2011 on a mutual love of Afrobeat, electronic and dance music, visual art, and tequila, Ultraísta has created 10 tracks of exquisitely crafted electronic kraut-pop for this phenomenal first outing.

Favoring mantras over traditional choruses and distilling their compositions to the barest essentials, the band possesses the kind of masterful control over the pure anatomy of a pop song that only comes from having played a significant role in online casinos redefining the form in the 21st century.

Evidence of the above has already leaked in the form of the tracks “Smalltalk” and “Static Light,” which can be heard and seen variously at http://www.ultraista.comhttp://www.youtube.com/user/UltraistaTVhttp://soundcloud.com/ultra1sta/and www.facebook.com/Ultraista/, among other places.

The full track listing for Ultraísta is:

1. Bad Insect
2. Gold Dayzz
3. Static Light
4. Strange Formula
5. Our Song
6. Easier
7. Smalltalk
8. Party Line
9. Wash It Over
10. You”re Out

Stay tuned for further information regarding live dates, remixes and more.