Leah Hennessey, Ryan Adams and Johnny T. Yerington, collectively known as Pornography, will add to the deluge of Record Store Day vinyl, when they release their seven song debut 7-inch “7 Minutes In Heaven” April 20 on PAX-AM.

The origins of Pornography the band take about as long to recount as “7 Minutes In Heaven” takes to listen to: Adams and Yerington, whose C.V. includes drumming and co-writing credits on the former”s 2003 album Rock N Roll, had a chance encounter with Hennessey at her (sort of) workplace that quickly led to her unknowingly auditioning for their band The Finger. By the close of a 2-hour session that went incredibly well, it was decided this would be a new band entirely–one she then named Pornography–the three of them were well on their way to writing and recording “7 Minutes In Heaven” and another EP and album”s worth of material.

“I met Ryan and Johnny in a manic trance of a weekend,” Hennessy recalls.  “I told Ryan I wanted to make sad bastard music and the next day he asked me to come sing in his and Johnny”s punk band, which is when we wrote and recorded the entirety of 7 minutes in Heaven.  We never give ourselves more than a few minutes to write the songs so we can”t really afford to censor ourselves or be less stupid.”

“7 Minutes In Heaven” lead track “Last Nite at the Opera” can be streamed/embedded here:

Embed code:

<iframe width=”100%” height=”166″ scrolling=”no” frameborder=”no” src=””></iframe>

Further information regarding future Pornography releases, live shows, website and socials etc. will all be made available as soon as it can be.

“7 Minutes In Heaven” was recorded at the East Village Recording Center. It was produced by Gus Oberg, who is being pressed into service as the band”s bassist when they start playing out (Adams plays bass on the studio recordings). The complete track listing is:

Last Nite at the Opera
Bald Spot
Police Scanner
Violent Conversion
Fake Snake, Real Pony
Cats & Dogs
Punch Him