Category Archives: Press Releases


Spoon has confirmed the release date and track listing of its as yet untitled sixth full-length studio album. The record will be released July 10 on Merge and will consist of the following tracks:

1. Don’t Make Me A Target
2. The Ghost Of You Lingers
3. You Got Yr Cherry Bomb
4. Don’t You Evah
5. Rhthm And Soul
6. Eddie’s Ragga
7. The Underdog
8. My Little Japanese Cigarette Case
9. Finer Feelings
10. Black Like Me

The new record will be preceded by a series of east coast shows in April and appearances at the Sasquatch and Bonnaroo festivals. A full U.S. tour will follow in the fall.

Spoon is comprised of four gentlemen: Britt Daniel, Jim Eno, Eric Harvey and Rob Pope. The band’s debut album Telephono was released in 1996 and was combined with the 1997 EP Soft Effects for a recent re-release. Other Spoon full-lengths have included A Series Of Sneaks (1998), Girls Can Tell (2001), Kill The Moonlight (2002) and the most recent Gimme Fiction (2005), which received raves from THE NEW YORK TIMES, TIME, NEWSWEEK, ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY and VANITY FAIR, and wound up on BLENDER and SPIN’s Best of 2005 lists. More recently, Britt co-authored the score to the feature film STRANGER THAN FICTION, to which Spoon contributed the exclusive track “The Book I Write” as well as several other songs.

For further information, please contact Steve Martin or Laura Eldeiry at nasty little man t 212 343 0740 e


Due to overwhelming popular demand, Ryan Adams June 5 Stonehenge concert has been… canceled?

Event organizers English Heritage withdrew permission for the show after its announcement led to requests far beyond capacity and projections for registration to the Salisbury Festival of which it was a featured attraction. The organizers cited additional concerns, such as Adams’ fans causing unprecedented traffic congestion in and around the festival site and attendant “driver distraction on A344/A303,” concern over “gatecrashers” storming the long since sold out event, and technical issues with amplified music at the site.

While Ryan respects English Heritage’s decision and concern for the hallowed ground of Stonehenge, he is nevertheless saddened and disappointed that both he and fans who had purchased tickets will not experience this once in a career performance.


Ryan Adams’ Easy Tiger will now be released June 26 on Lost Highway.
While the final sequence is still TBD, Easy Tiger will be comprised of the following tracks: “Goodnight Rose”, “Everybody Knows”, “The Sun Also Sets”, “Halloween Head”, “Off Broadway”, “Two Hearts”, “Tears Of Gold”, “These Girls”, “Two”, “I Taught Myself How To Grow Old”, “Oh My God, Whatever, Etc.”, “Rip Off”, and “Pearls On A String”.

Easy Tiger will be Ryan Adams’ ninth full length collection of new studio recordings, following Heartbreaker (2000), Gold (2001), Demolition (2002), Rock N Roll (2003), Love Is Hell (2004), Cold Roses (2005), Jacksonville City Nights (2005), and 29 (2005).